Surah Yusuf: Verses 22-23

S-012 ayat 022-23

English Translation:

Ayat 22. And when he [Yusuf (Joseph)] attained his full manhood, We gave him wisdom and knowledge (the Prophethood), thus We reward the Muhsinun (doers of good).

Ayat 23. And she, in whose house he was, sought to seduce him (to do an evil act), she closed the doors and said: “Come on, O you.” He said: “I seek refuge in Allah (or Allah forbid)! Truly, he (your husband) is my master! He made my stay agreeable! (So I will never betray him). Verily, the Zalimun (wrong and evil-doers) will never be successful.” 

About aubykhan

A software enigneer by profession and a gamer by passion. Always interested in fascinating technologies that keep popping up and blowing my
This entry was posted in Quran and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.